Easy Real Estate Classes
Approved by the Pennsylvania State Real Estate Commission.
Real Estate Practice (the required 45-hour course) and Real Estate Fundamentals (30 hours). Start whenever and wherever you want. You decide when to start or finish.
FREEDOM to start a NEW Career Anytime, Anyway and Any day!!!
Pennsylvania state law requires that you obtain a license to assist in the purchase, sale, rental or lease of real estate on behalf of anyone other than yourself. The license is issued by the Pennsylvania Department of State, and is supervised by the Pennsylvania State Real Estate Commission.
Easy Self-Paced Course Classes Online
Student Enrollment Agreement
To qualify for a real estate salesperson license you must:
- Pass Pre-Salesperson Courses
- Pass the Pennsylvania Real Estate Salesperson Exam
- Must be at least age 18 or older
- High School Diploma
- Must submit a criminal record, check this link to learn how to submit one: https://epatch.state.pa.us/Home.js
Pre-Salesperson Course: In order to qualify for the PA Real Estate Salesperson Exam, you must complete and pass the Real Estate Practice (45 hours) course and Real Estate Fundamentals (30 Hours) course. High School Diploma: As of Aug. 28, 2018, the state Legislature implemented a requirement that real estate sales licensees must hold a high school diploma or its equivalent at the time they apply for a license. No college degree is necessary.
Criminal record check: If you have a criminal record, in Pennsylvania or another state, you need to be aware the Real Estate Commission may decide on your ability to be licensed only AFTER you have passed the licensing exam. Even then, it considers licensing on a case-by-case basis after reviewing many factors. However, there is a published “Schedule of Criminal Convictions that may Constitute Grounds to Refuse to Issue, Suspend or Revoke a License, Certificate, Registration or Permit.” Click here to visit the PA Real Estate Commission’s published list. The Real Estate Commission requires you to have the Pennsylvania State Police conduct a personal criminal background check before your license can be issued. Background checks are good for only 90 days. A fee will be charged, payable by major credit card, and results usually are available within four business days. You can order and pay for one at the “Pennsylvania Access to Criminal History” website, here.
The Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission requires each applicant for licensure to have a criminal record check complete. This Criminal Record Check may not be older than 90 days from the date the Commission receives your application. Pennsylvania residents may apply for a record check online at https://epatch.state.pa.us.
Please note that it takes approximately two weeks to receive this background check by mail and up to three days to receive it online.
Online tuition: $540Buy Now
- Any record checks received that are older than 90 days will be returned and the application will not be processed.
- If there is not a STATUS listed on the record check, obtain documentation from the State Police or Court System showing the status of the conviction(s).
- Criminal Record Checks must be completed by the State Police in the state where the applicant currently resides. Applicants from outside of Pennsylvania must contact the State Police in the state of residency to obtain this information. You might wish to check to see if the State Police in your state provides online services. For applicants who reside in PA: The instructions are subjected to change. They were provided to us by the Pennsylvania State Police. Any questions concerning this procedure should be directed to the State Police. *The Pennsylvania State Police telephone number is 717-783-5593 *On-line Pennsylvania State Police Record Check: https://epatch.state.pa.us
- After you have completed a request on PATCH, you will receive a screen that shows a control number (this begins with an R), the name of the person being checked, the date of the request, and either no record, under review, pending. This is NOT the form which needs to be submitted.
- If you have no record, just click on the control number and all information entered to obtain this record check will appear on the screen. Around the middle of the screen click on “Certification Form”. Once the Certification Form appears, click on print (upper right hand corner). This is the form you are required to submit. It includes your identifying information (social security number, date of birth, etc.) needed for verification.
- If a request shows pending or under review, you can check your status periodically using your assigned controlled number. A pending request normally takes a short period of time and usually means a lot of users are using this site. If the pending requests are for a long period of time (a couple of days) you should notify the State Police Help Desk at the number published on their website.
- If it is under review, the completion time could be up to 3 weeks. If there is NO record, you may print the Certification Form. If you do have a record, your results will be mailed to you at the address entered when the record check was done.
- If you have ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor or pled guilty or nolo contendere, your application may be delayed and/or denied for licensure. You must submit the following documentation to the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission along with your application for licensure:
- The conviction summary information provided by the State Police
- Certified copies of court documents;
- Letter from Probation Officer, dated within 90 days, indicating current probationary status/completion date;
- Police incident reports;
- Employment History (resume);
- Detailed description (in applicant’s words) of the circumstances surrounding the conviction, the basis for the conviction and the disposition of the conviction;
- A signed and dated reference letter from the employing broker, on the company letterhead, indicating that the broker is aware of all conviction(s) and is willing to hire the applicant;
- Two signed and dated character references from individuals who are not related to or residing with the Applicant.